
i can't believe that i'm going to suffer through another of these presidential debates. i don't know why i watch them. there is really no point. nothing is going to change my vote at this point in time, and all they do is get me fired up and, in turn, probably shave several years of my life. life.
i'm getting increasingly more and more annoyed by people and politics. by that i mean that i'm getting sick of hearing people talk about national politics and this particular campaign that have never expressed any remote interest in what is happening around them prior to this past month. i understand the excitement that is sweeping our country, regarding this, and i understand that times are tough, but come on...they've been tough for awhile. nobody i know, including myself, has altered the way that they live in this time. national politics only mean so much. what about paying attention to the local government? the one which effects you most directly. it's just republican and democrat everytime with most people. we find the media sources that adhere to our beliefs, and we run with it...that's the only truth. it's frustrating.
speaking of stressful and things that get me fired up, i went to the sox game yesterday, and watched them play pathetically. it's impressive that they made it this far, as they definitely shouldn't have. out of all the games that i went to this year, this was the only one that they lost. hawks season is coming up..............
life. life. life. life. life.
No comments:
Post a Comment