13 August 2008
on my walk to work this morning, i watched a kid drop some money as he was crossing madison. a gentleman passing him picked it up, and ran half a block to catch up to the kid and give him the money. he handed it over, and it appeared that the kid didn't even thank him. i have been on the receiving end of that. it's a terrible feeling. in my cases like this, i get so angry at myself for having even thought for a second that people are typically kind. they aren't. they are idiots. that man's gesture, this morning, restored some faith into humanity, until he was denied for doing good. and then i got stuck walking behind some whopper of a woman that was trudging down the sidewalk at a snail's pace. what is with these people? who do they think they are? why bother going out of your way for strangers? why am i even talking about this?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment