
dear lord, one more person from georgia, and i'm going to lose it! i find the fact that i can understand foreign friends speaking american better than my fellow amerrrikkkans. it's like they're all slightly handicapped. i remember driving through that state on multiple trips to florida when i was younger, and thinking "georgia is beautiful, what a nice place." what on earth was i thinking? i used to think that nebraska was the worst state ever (and don't get me wrong, it is pretty bad) but no, georgia. georgia is by far the worst part of day.
i'm losing it. today i almost broke the phone because some deadbeat bitch from san diego called with her stereo turned up at a pretty unreasonable level for speaking on the phone. i couldn't hear her at all, nor could she hear me as was indicated by her constant "huh'ing" to me, so i grabbed my handset in such a loud and obnoxious manner that everyone in the room turned and looked at me. keepin' it real.
on the upside i was able to make it for the last day of early voting today, so i get to avoid the mass of campaigners hanging outside of the polling place. it took all of 10 seconds for me to cast the ballot on their fancy new touch screen booths.

however, on the downside i shit liquid about five times today thanks to a shamrock shake that we decided to get at 9 am. thanks, mcdonald's?
i can't wait for march 2nd. i feel like it may never come...
No comments:
Post a Comment